Respiratory Care

As decided in House Bill 49, respiratory care professionals will be licensed through the State Medical Board of Ohio beginning January 21, 2018. The State Medical Board of Ohio is working to keep licensees as informed as possible during this transition.

Respiratory care licensees will continue to renew on a biannual basis. The initial two-year license fee is $75 (no change). Licenses may be renewed for additional two-year periods with a fee of $75 (previously $100).

 

License Renewal
If you have not already registered in eLicense, please do so as this is the portal where you will go to apply for and renew licenses. It will also provide you and your employers with printable and electronic license verification. This is also where the Medical Board will access your contact information (email) for electronic communications.

 

Advisory Council Members 
Applications will be reviewed at the Feb. 14, 2018 board meeting.

 

Contact Information
Below is the contact information you should use for help with dietetic licensure after January 16, 2018:

  • Phone: 614-466-3934

  • Email: contact@med.ohio.gov

  • Mailing Address: 30 East Broad Street, 3rd Floor, Columbus, OH 43215

 

Board Meetings
A list of 2018 board meetings can be found here. Meetings are open to the public and all are welcome to attend.

 

Current Laws and Rules

 

Additional Resources